Skip to content
Map & Directions Contact us

Our Board of Directors

Chair / Chief Executive

Val Davies


Jane Tomkinson OBE

Chief Executive

Non-Executive Directors (NEDs)

Dr Nicholas Brooks

Non Executive Director

Julian Farmer

Non Executive Director and Deputy Chair/Senior Independent Director

Professor Bob Burgoyne

Senior Independent Director & Non Executive Director

Margaret Carney

Deputy Chair and Non Executive Director

Louise Robson

Non Executive Director

Executive Team

Dr Raphael Perry

Deputy Chief Executive and Medical Director

Cardiology Team

Karen Edge

Chief Finance Officer

Sue Pemberton

Director of Nursing, Quality & Safety

Jonathan Develing

Director of Strategic Partnerships

Karan Wheatcroft

Director of Risk and Improvement

Kate Warriner

Chief Digital and Information Officer

Jonathan Mathews

Chief Operating Officer

Karen Nightingall

Chief People Officer