Lhch Header
Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital, Thomas Drive, L14 3PE
Switchboard: 0151 600 1616

LHCH appoints two new Non Executive Directors

Date: 15 March 2019 09:13

Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital NHS Foundation Trust is pleased to announce the appointment of two new Non Executive Directors to its Board.

Professor Robert Burgoyne and Karen O’Hagan officially join the Trust’s Board of Directors on 1st April and 1st May respectively.  

Professor Burgoyne has enjoyed a long academic career and during this time has pursued original research in biomedical sciences. His most recent role was held at the University of Liverpool where he was the Executive Pro-Vice Chancellor for Health and Life Sciences. He also served as a Non Executive Director at the Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospital NHS Trust.

Ms O’Hagan brings a wealth of experience from her current role as Director of Customer Services Europe for ConvaTec Group, a global medical products and technologies company. She also served previously as a Non Executive Director and Vice Chair with Liverpool Community Health Trust.   

Neil Large, Chair of Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital, said: “We are delighted to welcome Robert and Karen and their appointment will undoubtedly strengthen the leadership team at LHCH.

“Our vision as a Trust is ‘to be the best’ and their extensive healthcare, academic, commercial and Board level experience will be a major asset in helping us on this journey.”

Neil added: “We would also like to thank Marion Savill and Ken Morris on completion of their terms of office and for their invaluable contribution here at LHCH.”

Professor Burgoyne and Ms O’Hagan will serve three year terms of office, ending on 31st March 2022 and 30th April 2022 respectively.